Matt Peacock’s Road to Recovery

The video that I’ve created tells the story of Matt Peacock, a BU Student, who had aspirations and hopes of joining the BU Basketball Team as a walk-on. He was about to be offered a spot on the team by the Coach before he suffered several injuries including a torn achilles. He was in a cast for several months and has started rehabbing and training for the hope that he can maybe claim that spot he was going to be offered come the fall.

I filmed my story with my Canon EOS Rebel T5i with a 18-55mm Lens using a tripod during my interview of Matt. With the action shots I completed, It was all handheld shooting with the same camera. I shot the interview at Matt’s apartment in Boston and the action shots of him doing basketball drills at FitRec. I edited the video using Final Cut Pro X. It was a lot of fun and an interesting story to share from my friend.

Matt Peacock Video Story

Leave a Reply

